Herbstreet (Dublin)

Restaurant: Herbstreet

Location: Hanover Quay, Grand Canal Dock, Dublin 2

Type: Mainly European (includes Mediterranean dishes and a Brazilian dish)

Date of visit: 26 June 2009

Sister C visited this restaurant with a friend, and she offered to take pictures for my blog as she knows that I like to gawk at food pictures more than anything else. Here, I would like to share her experience at this fairly new (7 months old) restaurant situated by a water side in Dublin.

As I could not catch her to describe the food in details, so, I got her to rate each dish and the restaurant briefly. Thus, the following dishes will be displayed in a rating system which is going to be the first as such in so.moo.food. I always thought rating system would be a little bit easier to sum up the likeness for a dish in a person’s heart. I don’t know if that is true for anybody else.

Here we go…

  • Rating of 3/5 – freshly made in house foccacia was soft and fragrant.

~~

  • Rating of 4/5 – A seafood stew which is a Brazillian dish (name forgotten) was very hearty and tasted really good. Fresh seafood stood out.

~~

  • Rating of 3/5. Grilled chicken burger was fresh and tasty. Chips were nothing to shout about.

~~

  • Rating of 4/5. Chewy pavlova and fresh cream with sweet strawberries, perfect end to the dinner.

Service rating: 4/5

Ambiance rating: 4/5

Value rating: 3/5

I was recommended to pay this restaurant a visit. So, I guess I might just do that soon.

One thought on “Herbstreet (Dublin)

Leave a Reply

