Avocado Puree with Crushed Oreo Cookies

I saw this on a picture menu at the airport before leaving for Dublin last Monday. I was impressed at the originality and simplicity. When I returned home, I quickly attempted it, they turned out as wonderful desserts or even as a breakfast.

Sinful oreo cookies against healthy avocado, that makes me feel better.

Ingredients (Serve 2)

  • 1 ripe avocado
  • 2 tbsp of sugar (to taste)
  • a dash of milk
  • 4 Oreo cookies

Preparation

  1. Scoop out the avocado flesh into a blender safe container, add in milk and sugar and blend to a puree consistency.
  2. Contain the Oreo cookie in a clean plastic bag and crush it with a rolling pin or pulse until powdery.
  3. Divide the avocado puree evenly into two glasses, and divide the crushed oreo cookies onto the two glasses filled with avocado puree.
  4. Fridge them for at least an hour before serving.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Avocado Puree with Crushed Oreo Cookies

  1. I’m going to make this as soon as I have some ripe avocados. It’s just too elegant to be anything but fantastic.

    I love your photography. I have a new food blog going and my camera isn’t my friend. The colors are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

