Café Angelina (Paris) I

I heard about Angelina hot chocolate vaguely, somewhere and sometime ago.

And luckily, I did a last minute research on the lists of must-try from the brochures picked up from the tourist office in the airport.

Angelina L’africain Hot Chocolate Drink (MUST TRY!)

Angelina tea room (salon de thé) came strongly recommended. The two must try items are L’africain hot chocolate drink (served with whipped cream) and Mont Blanc. So glad that we got to try them!

The savouries.

To stretch the meal, we ordered some savoury food – a bowl of French onion soup and a vegeterian quiche with blue cheese.

Both were delightful though overpriced.

Mont Blanc

The Mont Blanc consisted of a meringue base topped with a pile of fresh whipped cream enveloped in chestnut icing.

This was my first ever Mont Blanc experience and it was superb.

Other Mont Blanc found in Singapore just wouldn’t do anymore.

Angelina Café would be my recommendation for chocoholics out there touring in Paris.

I’ll definitely return to my luscious and amazing ‘molten’ chocolate drink during my (hopeful) next trip to Paris.

The facade along Rue de Rivoli.

Address: 226 Rue de Rivoli 75001 Paris France
Telephone: 1 42 60 82 00 Fax: 1 42 86 98 97

2 thoughts on “Café Angelina (Paris) I

  1. J2Kfm says:

    Your Paris posts are killing me.
    I especially adore thick, rich and decadent chocolate drinks. Perfect for those moody days.

  2. Joshua says:

    Does Angelina have a mail order website? I’m here in Singapore and would like to get hold of that delicious thick hot chocolate. Last time in Paris was 2 yrs ago and I miss that.

Leave a Reply

