Oriole Bar&Cafe I (SG)

Oriole bar, a cozy and romantic place to hang out on Orchard Road,  over a wide range of distinct cocktails or simply for a cup of coffee. The cuisines offered are diverse and quite delicious too.

Fish & Chips S$17++

The portion is huge and we always make it a point to share. The crispy batter and chips are coated with this ever so fragrant spice mix that I couldn’t identify. A must-try.

Chilli Chocolate Mocha S$6++

I thought this is really nice, the chilli adds the right amount of heat to heighten the chocolate and coffee combination. You wouldn’t need to add sugar here, it is just right.

Piccolo Latte S$5.50++

It is a little acidic this time compared to my last try, hopefully, the tuning could remain constant.

Chicken Tandoori (Appetiser) S$9.50++

This is just as good as from an Indian restaurant, tender chicken. The  tangy yoghurt and cucumber dip help to lighten up the whole dish.

I have identified this cafe as one of my chill-out places. I can’t wait to have their Jaffa Cake cocktail, after I found myself a good excuse that is.

Address: 96 Somerset Road #01-01 Pan Pacific Serviced Suites
http://www.oriolecoffee.com/

Leave a Reply

