1-Caramel Expresso Bar (SG)

Don’t know when I am so into delicate and beautiful sweet cakes and pastries.

Prime dessert ingredient is Chocolate.

And when I find my chocolate in my obsessed cakes or pastries, I’m sold.

Yes, I am always on the lookout for a variety of petit gateaux so to say.

Strawberry Shortcake S$5-

Love the strawberry mousse layering with the soft sponges, and the light pastry flakes mixed up with the cream. Nice take.  

I have tried K.Ki, Flor Patisserie, Goodwood Park Deli, Pave and etc (click here )

I want to try more and came to know this pastry shop is at 1 Raffles Place

Had a little hiccup looking for it thinking it’s inside the building, apparently, it’s just outside in a little glass house beside 1 Altitude entrance.

Chocolate Praline S$5-

The chocolate mousse was a little flat, it was entirely due to our doing because we packed and had Subway nearby before diving into this rich chocolatey treat. Nice nutty crunch at the base.
A classic one but done well.

I was actually surprised to see the relatively reasonable pricing, but of course, the cakes were quite small. However, not so when you start savouring them.

These days, dessert cakes are IN! And I’m one of the helpless sweet tooth out there willing to pay $4.50 – $10  for a slice of lovely cake (and more if it’s tasted in the restaurant) . Ah, hopeless!

Address: 1 Raffles Place, #01-K2, One Raffles Place (OUB Centre), Singapore (Closed on weekends)
http://www.1-caramel.com/ 

Leave a Reply

