Mad for Garlic (SG)

I am generally mad for garlic , shallots, onions & ginger.

Aromatics and spices are not only rich in anti-oxidants, they made the dish tasted so well without extra salt  and  artificial additives.

Mad for Garlic serviette

And this Korea originated Italian wine bistro fits the name well.

The dishes have garlic processed in all forms and in abundance.

Hence, the dishes were homey and downright comforting.

the vintage lamp cases up on the ceiling

Garlic Snow Pizza SGD19.90++

Thin crust pizza with cream base. Topped off with small shrimps, lots of cheese and fried garlic bits made it all simple and wonderful.

Gorgonzola Cream Pasta with Scallops and Grilled Oyster Mushroom SGD19.90++

Meaty and smoky grilled mushrooms atop went so well with the creamy pasta and of course lots of fried garlic bits.

Three big & juicy scallops were thrown in too.

Another non-fuss dish yet so good.

Address: 3 Temasek Boulevard, #01-039 Suntec City (Galleria)

3 thoughts on “Mad for Garlic (SG)

  1. I always see this restaurant whenever I passby Suntec. But I never got the chance to try it. From the looks of it, the food looks delicious. Maybe I should give it a try when I’m in Singapore again next time.

  2. I was just there recently. I moved to Sg to work, so your blog will be particularly helpful for me to find new and interesting places to eat. Thanks a big deal for your sharing. I’m handing over writing and posting for my Banting blog to some of my friends there, so I guess I might write more about culture soon.

    Hope we can meet up someday =)

Leave a Reply

