Marmalade Toast (SG)

Marmalade Toast – Chocolate Brownie Cheesecake SGD5.50

I finally found Marmalade Toast (not Marmalade Pantry) on the 3rd attempt.

Located at an obscure corner of Ngee Ann City, the back of the building near Orchard Turn.

Go past the security guard counter, through a glass door, turn right. And you will see it.

On a Mon evening, I reached there around 6.25pm. The website states that it’s closing only at 7pm.

The cashier and counter girls were already packing up the leftover cakes, left only the cheesecake seen.

I asked if they have Chocolate Truffle Cake, and she told me the shop is closing.

So, I requested to take away the cake asking if she had Chocolate Truffle cake again,
she just gave me the cheesecake left there instead without telling me.

Luckily the cheesecake was delightful! Dense, full of tangy cream cheese goodness and I love the bitter chocolate frosting atop.

I hope to be back next time in time for chocolate truffle cake.

Marmalade Toast
Ngee Ann City
Unit 02-11 Ngee Ann City
391 Orchard Road
Singapore 238872
Website

Leave a Reply

