Cafe Maison Ikkoku (SG)

It’s funny, lately I’ve been hunting down the mushrooming independent coffee shops in Singapore.

interesting interior

It’s funny because I’m not so much of a coffee drinker.

Drinking coffee on daily basis just to perk myself up to work really.

Somehow, I have this unexplained penchant to visit cafes.

quirky yet cozy interior

Whenever there is a new one pops up, I make sure to go there, most of the time alone.

To sit in for half an hour maximum.

It seems wrong not to order coffee though I’m inclined to hot chocolate or gourmet tea.

So, I always order coffee (it’s a cafe after all, duh!) in a cafe and sweets to go with it.

where the barista is

the comfy side stools

finally, the latte SGD5.50

upstairs - men's clothing

Note that entrance to upstairs is outside the cafe, just beside it.

upstairs interior

upstairs interior

I seldom hang out in Kampong Glam area.

This cafe might hold the very reason for my future repeated visit, together with a browse through nearby Haji Lane and other cafes in the vicinity.

other reviews …

Sangsara

Fever Avenue

CalvinTimo

Lifestyle Asia

theurbanwire.com

Address: 20 Kandahar Street, Singapore, Singapore 198885
Mon – Thu:09:00-19:00
Fri – Sat:09:00-22:00
Sun:09:00-18:00

Maison Ikkoku Facebook

Leave a Reply

