Jimmy Monkey Cafe (SG)

the surrounding outside cafe

Woot! I finally made it to the all-time blogged about Jimmy Monkey Cafe.

Travelled through Friday mid-morning to avoid the crowd, it was a serene walk from One-North MRT over to this quiet residence.

Day Menu…

After I have ordered my cuppa and paid, I chose a corner seat by the window where you could take time to flip through

their menu on the clipboard, which I didn’t ended up having any.

Too busy with my new iPad configuration and email checking :).

I managed to tuck at a small corner table by the window :)

While waiting on my coffee, seeing not too many patrons inside. I took the opportunity to snap pictures all over, except the main room to avoid causing discomfort to the patrons.

there are books available on the wall shelves, and also a toilet bowl atop!

Actually, my little corner seat is right underneath this toilet bowl atop, haha!

the only couches here

Cappuccino S$5.35

Finally, my drink of the day arrived!

What can I say, it’s indeed a good cuppa!

on the way back, this is where One-North MRT housed beneath

After an hour fiddling with my iPad and downed the coffee, I reluctantly made my way back.

Actually, to check out another newly opened dessert shop, the entry is up next.

~~ Revisited on 8 June 2014 ~~

Same interior, no change since 2012

Cappuccino!

Uncle Blackstone S$16+ aka Eggs Benedict with quite flavourful Hollandaise sauce and one of the few cafes that got the right English muffin texture

Missed taking in shots of Flat White and Espresso ordered by them…I paid ~S$28 for this plate of eggs, Cap and Flat White…expensive I must say! On the bright side, the food and caffeine was pleasant.

Address: 9 One-North Gateway. #01-51 One-North Residences, Singapore 138643
Closed on Monday
www.jimmymonkey.com
www.facebook.com/jimmymonkeycafe

One thought on “Jimmy Monkey Cafe (SG)

Leave a Reply

