Baker & Cook (SG)

the counter

I first tried Baker & Cook products at Dean & Deluca actually.

And I have been meaning to visit their faraway Hillcrest branch for the longest time.

Now, I don’t need to…because now the second branch just opened within walking distance from my place, woot!

Chocolate eclair S$4.40
Jam (complimentary)

As I was sitting by the window in this very afternoon, cups of jams (presumably made not too long ago) were loaded onto the communal long table.

Blueberry jam (complimentary)

The friendly lady staff offered if I want to try, so I got a toast to try two jams available.

two types of jam onto a toast

The jams were fresh and filled with bitsy and gritty fruit goodness.

Close up of the eclair

Choux pastry was light and textured to my liking.

Airy milky chocolate filling was delightful.

I will be back, only on weekdays. Weekends are packed!

Address:
38A Martin Road #01-01,
Singapore 239072
Opening hours:
Sun to Thurs: 8am – 6pm
Fri to Sat: 8am – 8pm
Website

Leave a Reply

