Beanstro (SG)

Croque Madame S$17++ 

 Construction similar to Eggs Benedicts, but with extra melted cheese atop and elusive Bechamel sauce to poast itself as Croque Madame ,hah! Theory aside, toasty brioche at the bottom to boot.

So, I am back to posting entries… from a week spent in Phuket and Bangkok, my virgin trip to Thailand that was.

Of course, posts on that will come later.

First off, an entry on brunch! A hot favourite topic these days.

Fish Sandwich S$17++

Now, this was actually my order.

I want to start on diet…nah!

I couldn’t find anything else with fish except fish & chips on the menu so I made do with this.

To my surprise, the buttered fluffy foccacia were soft inside and crusty outside, a great contrast to the crispy fish fillet inside…the herbed sauce on the fish rounded up the sandwich well.

UOB card holders get 10% rebates here.

Address: Canal level, B2-20, The Shoppes @ Marina Bay Sands Singapore
Website

Leave a Reply

