Patisserie G (SG)

The delicious cake & pastry counter

A Parisian sweet treat made fresh daily, offering not only patisserie goods but also boasting good coffee with stunning coffee arts.

Also, there are boulangerie items – croissant, brioche and the likes for the morning crowd.

The selection of macarons! S$3 each

Better still, G is located central.

A bus ride from my apartment straight up to the outside of Millenia Walk, if I do not have a fixed day time job, I will bring my laptop over here every morning for their hot chocolate and sweets for breakfast (I wish…).

Yes, I could have sweet pastries as the first meal of the day sans probleme!

The complete front view of the pretty counter offering sweets!

How could you resist such structurally beautiful and also colourful sweets in front of your eyes.

Since I am a nut lover, I was elated to find the petit cakes here mainly rooted in nut based flavours.

Douceur S$8.50

Gwen, the owner and creator of all the sweet goods you see inside the store –  hence stands for G.

‘Cordon Bleu-trained Gwen Lim, 39, uses only Michel Cluizel chocolate in her creations. If the sables look familiar, well, Ms Lim worked for a spell at Pierre Herme, which makes them too. Her cheese ones ($15) are de-luxe and de-lovely.’ quoted from The Straits Times

Douceur was constructed of smooth milk chocolate mousse atop, crunchy praline at the bottom for a great textural contrast.

The last layer looked and tasted to me like a thin layer of rice crisp, toasted.

Hot chocolate (Small) S$4.50

Just as I was going to order a cup of latte, I saw hot chocolate on the drinks menu.

I’m a chocolate addict, do look out for my part deux of Hot Chocolate in Singapore.

I digress. Anyway, I ordered a small cup to test its richness.

Boy, having it as breakfast and to go with another chocolate pastry might have killed some people already, I was truly satiated by these two chocolatey combo and was in cloud nine.

Macaron S$3 each – Yuzu raspberry (top) Salted Caramel (bottom)

I took away the macarons so he could taste them too.

I loved the raspberry jelly centre in the Yuzu Raspberry macaron.

Salted caramel faired quite well, I could taste the subtle smokiness from the caramel filling .

Crispy shells, also balanced ratio of filling to shell.

I’ll be back in a heartbeat.

Address: 9 Raffles Boulevard #01-40 Millenia Walk Singapore 039596

Mon – Thu: 08:00 – 21:00
Fri: 08:00 – 22:00
Sat: 11:00 – 22:00
Sun: 11:00 – 21:00

Website

4 thoughts on “Patisserie G (SG)

Leave a Reply

