Artisan Boulangerie Compagnie (SG)

Artisan bread on display

I read about the opening of another European bakery cafe sprouting up, knowing this bakery having lots of seat (which is uncommon in SG – except Paul Boulangerie chain), I thought it worth a visit during my off day.

Though the name is quite impersonal, the interior is welcoming.

Sandwiches…

Personally, I don’t believe in paying for more than S$10 for a sandwich be it artisan bread quality and good meat filling.

Average sandwich here is S$11.90 onwards…I’ll leave the judgement to you.

Tarts!

Average S$6.90 per piece, the caramel hazelnut tart looks promising for my return visit.

Sweet Ricotta Croissant S$3.90

I liked the chai tea latte, good effort in making the frothy art atop.

The ricotta filled croissant was decent, wish they could toast it up before serving the bakes here.

Overall, a cozy spacious cafe, pricing was alright, not too steep.

I will be back when I’m out of wits for a good cafe break in Orchard.

Made complete with a cup of chai latte S$5.50

Address:  #01-01 118 Killiney Road, Singapore 239555 (Somerset MRT)
Facebook

~~ Revisited in early April 2014 ~~

My pecan caramel tart & flat white :)

Flat white was not bad at all, medium bodied.

I like the caramel pecan tart a lot, the sugary crust was crunchy, nice consistency to the deep caramel flavour, the crunchy pecan and also macadamia nuts spotted. For S$6 each, it is reasonable in Singapore.

Group pic of our orderings…

One thought on “Artisan Boulangerie Compagnie (SG)

Leave a Reply

